Gig details

Saturday 19th October 2019

Start time: 9pm

Howlin' Mat

Howlin' Mat weblinkweblink

Some say he tuned his guitar at the very same cross-roads that Robert Johnson sold his soul to the Devil. Others, that he roamed the wilderness, guitar in hand, for a thousand years playing only to the wind and rain.

All we know for sure is that he is here and he means business. With just his trusty guitar, tapping' feet and a handful of well-chosen songs, Howlin'Mat plays with the intensity and reverence of a man who truly understands 'the Blues'.

More sick than seasick. Solo raw 'n' roots blues as it should be played.

Gigs for October 2019      
Wed 2nd Oct Open Mic At The Ship
Fri 4th Oct Karaoke at the Ship with DJ Glenski
Sat 5th Oct The Blox (Ian Dury & the Blockheads tribute)
Sun 6th Oct Pub Quiz Night
Fri 11th Oct Karaoke at the Ship with DJ Glenski
Sat 12th Oct Andy White Band
Sun 13th Oct Pub Quiz Night
Wed 16th Oct Psychic Evening - Cards, Chakra, Palm & Pendulum readings
Fri 18th Oct Karaoke at the Ship with DJ Glenski
Sat 19th Oct Howlin' Mat
Sun 20th Oct Pub Quiz Night
Wed 23rd Oct Comedy Night with the Wobbly Dinosaur Comedy Project
Fri 25th Oct Karaoke at the Ship with DJ Glenski
Sun 27th Oct Pub Quiz Night