Gig details

Saturday 3rd August 2019

Start time: 2pm

SHIPFACED FESTIVAL - Toot 'n' Skamen + The Petty Thieves + Matt & Lavinia

shipfaced 2019 - poster>>>ALL-DAY GARDEN PARTY<<<

Featuring live music, food and beer - what could be better?

Saturday 3rd August 2019 - doors open 2pm, entertainment 'till 11pm

Tickets £8 in advance, £10 on the door, but hurry - numbers are limited!
... buy tickets now from www.shipgillingham.com/shipfaced

TOOT 'N' SKAMEN - the finest ska band in the country, playing all your favourites from The Specials, Madness, The Beat, The Selector, Desmond Dekker, Toots & The Maytals, Prince Buster and many more!

THE PETTY THIEVES - sleazy reggae/ska/funk originals from the dirty streets of the Medway towns. This band are one the way up and are gonna be huge. Check them out!

MATT & LAVINIA - superbly performed covers of all-time classic grooves covering Motown, soul, R&B, jazz, blues and contemporary pop.

More info: www.shipgillingham.com/shipfaced

Toot 'n' Skamen weblinkweblink

TooT’n’SkameN we’re originally formed in December 1985 by Joe Masters & Steve Welsh. The band started gigging in local pubs & clubs in & around the Kent area. They soon became popular in the Kent Two Tone & ska scene & began playing to much larger audiences which included headline gigs at the Gravesend & Maidstone river festivals. The band have also performed at various colleges & universities throughout England to great acclaim as well as headlining the Modropheniacs Scooter Rally at Sandford Park in Dorset. Some of the bands most memorable gigs include performing with Ska legends Bad Manners & The Selecter. Its all about the music, SO KEEP IT SKA!!!!!

The Petty Thieves weblinkweblink

The Petty Thieves are a six piece sleazy Reggae/Ska/Funk band from the dirty suburbs of Medway.

Reggae/Ska/Funk/blues/soul/jazz band with hints of Rock and HipHop and rounded off with a huuugeee chunk of groove.

Matt & Lavinia weblink

Matt Moorey and Lavinia Hedges are a Medway based duo singing songs from R&B, blues, soul and jazz to acoustic contemporary pop covers.

Matt has been playing both piano and guitar for 20 years achieving grade 8 piano and has embarked on 2 successful European solo tours covering 12 countries. Lavinia has marked the stage many times with her flawless melodic vocals including established showcase features and musical theatre.

Gigs for August 2019      
Fri 2nd Aug Karaoke at the Ship with DJ Glenski
Sat 3rd Aug SHIPFACED FESTIVAL - Toot 'n' Skamen + The Petty Thieves + Matt & Lavinia
Sun 4th Aug Kimbo Fest + Pub Quiz Night
Wed 7th Aug Open Mic At The Ship
Fri 9th Aug Karaoke at the Ship with DJ Glenski
Sat 10th Aug Burlesque Night - Theatre & Cabaret
Sun 11th Aug Pub Quiz Night
Sat 17th Aug Manic & the Madkats
Sun 18th Aug Pub Quiz Night
Fri 23rd Aug Karaoke at the Ship with DJ Glenski
Sat 24th Aug The Modways
Sun 25th Aug Pub Quiz Night
Fri 30th Aug Karaoke at the Ship with DJ Glenski
Sat 31st Aug The BenZ