Gig details

Saturday 23rd June 2018

Start time: 9pm

The Grimms

The Grimms weblinkweblink

Legendary blues/rockers The GRIMMS (formerly The Brothers Grimm) are a hard-driving, high-energy British R & B band with that 'Feelgood Factor'. A unique combination of original material and classic numbers given a solid punch of attitude.

The GRIMMS were formed in 1986 featuring Gary Miller on vocals. Gary has always recruited top musicians throughout the bands history, culminating in the current line-up, featuring:

GARY MILLER - Vocals
Ex Undertakers, The Practice (formed after the death of Lee Brilleaux and featuring Gypy Mayo, The Big Figure, John Sparkes, augmented by Steve ‘West’ Weston now with Wilko Johnson and Roger Daltrey).

RUFUS RUFFELL - Guitar/Vocals
Ex Undertakers, Nicky Moore Band, Leo Sayer, Love Affair, The Official Blues Brothers Show, and currently with Rock and Blues Legend Elkie Brookes.

STEVIE SMITH - Vocals/Harp
Ex Ruthless Blues, Salt.

NED RYDER - Bass Guitar
Ex Nicky Moore Band, Nine Below Zero, Long John Baldry.

BOB LANGRIDGE
Top session drummer

Gigs for June 2018      
Sun 3rd Jun Pub Quiz Night
Wed 6th Jun Open Mic At The Ship
Sat 9th Jun The BenZ
Sun 10th Jun Pub Quiz Night
Sat 16th Jun CalGarRy
Sun 17th Jun Pub Quiz Night
Wed 20th Jun Comedy Night with the Wobbly Dinosaur Comedy Project
Sat 23rd Jun The Grimms
Sun 24th Jun Pub Quiz Night