Gig details

Saturday 23rd December 2017

Start time: 8pm

Xmas special - The Gemms (Northern Soul) + Andy White Band + DJ Doctor Groovy

Come and join us for a dance-drastic Xmas night of groovy soul, with the super-fine Gemms playing northern classics live, with the Andy White Band bringing up the rear with a splash of psychedelic-ish power-pop, all topped & tailed with the smashing Soul DJ "Dr Groovy" spinning pure vinyl. You know it makes sense! MERRY CHRISTMAS! Keep The Faith.

The Gemms (Northern Soul) weblinkweblink

The Gemms are a 4-piece, female-fronted Northern Soul covers band who's sole aim is to make you dance.

Andy White Band weblinkweblink

No details for this artist

DJ Doctor Groovy

Spinning the finest Northern Soul and dance grooves on pure vinyl

Gigs for December 2017      
Sat 2nd Dec Matt & Lavinia
Sun 3rd Dec Pub Quiz Night
Wed 6th Dec Open Mic At The Ship
Sat 9th Dec Rosco Levee & Friends
Sun 10th Dec Pub Quiz Night
Sat 16th Dec Mark Morriss (The Bluetones) + Oliver & Robbie (Theatre Royal)
Sun 17th Dec Pub Quiz Night
Tue 19th Dec Christmas Carols at the Ship
Sat 23rd Dec Xmas special - The Gemms (Northern Soul) + Andy White Band + DJ Doctor Groovy
Sat 30th Dec GlamTabulous